UNCOLLECTED VERSE ABOUT YOU

16

take a look at me, here, get informed
this is who I have become
our four eyes like diamonds, starring
blending as if through the sun
the grass where I lie is dense and lovely

we are determined to love and laugh
as much and as often as possible
these hands are those so easily warmed
to the window, come, there i walk
after all harsh cries of life are over

in my sleep i encounter your eyes
it’s a recognition of happier times
you were that person, which i gave my life to
sweet and as wild as the imagination
those dreams like stability, are over now

i no longer yearn for what i once sought
i am no longer who i once was
but i’ll close my eyes and i’m able to forget
all immature anguish, or self-centered sensitivity
what’s done is done, all that is left

are the uncollected verses, of where I once
started for you, and lost in a game of love
it was chance that i knew you at all, i don’t forget
fortune or ill-luck, it’s all the same to me
we are dancers in fate, with new faith
I write old poems again, this time with peace.

Photo Courtesy of: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Poet-43902604

One thought on “UNCOLLECTED VERSE ABOUT YOU

Leave a Reply

