To Let the World In Again

29
To Let the World In Again

Just remember
When the times are hard
What about when
Dear heart, I implore you
What about when

The hills are pink
In Summer morning’s embrace?
And the valley of forgiveness
Rises before your fate
The world still stands

Luminous as ever
Notwithstanding your
Dramas, these and those
The leaves still open
Like the soft dresses

Of magical hands
Graced with the mystery
Of all that is ordinary
Just remember
When the times are hard

There is bounty and blessings
More than your little body
And tiny mind can imagine
What about when
Dear heart, I implore you
The sunsets spring up
To let the world in again.

11 thoughts on “To Let the World In Again

  1. I thought the picture was breathtaking, then I read your words… Stunningly beautiful and deeply insightful. “What about when, Dear heart” … that, alone, says so much. This is the first and only piece I’ve ready of yours, and my heart is turning inside my chest. I am following without looking any further. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my site, leading me to treasures such as this…

Leave a Reply

