The Lost Sunstones

40

I’ve swallowed
Glances buried deep
In the heart of soul
Between strangers

Who will never speak
Again with their eyes
My mind transfixed with sunstones
I’ve loved the nuances

Of a life that passes
Too quickly, all of the names
Are gone, all those doors
To my soul are gone

I’ve read books that
Knelt at the feet of dreams
While time folds my brain
Into a quantum piece

Of energy, what I was
Is going, ripening towards
The future that
Does not belong to me

It belongs to you
I’ve swallowed visions
Of a world not governed
By blood-thirsty schedules

Of minds not conditioned
To be slaves, to feed the profit
Of the few, and to lead dull lives
How much of the routine
Can you survive when
Your inner being is
In a quiet state of famine?

One thought on “The Lost Sunstones

Leave a Reply

