The Space where Light Initiates

14

I carry in my heart space

Not time, not memory, not love

Space as wide as the universe

Where life can flourish from

Star to sacred star, light to holy light

The cosmos is a public and interior

Space, the meadow where

Flower are stars, and gardens are planets

I carry light in my mind

Time is only the distance between

Point and point, species and species

Intelligence and evolution guiding

The cycles of energy, the gases and elements

I carry the universe in my eyes

Can you see it, does it reach you?

Until we learn to use space-time

And until the stars join in a necklace

Of golden flourishing, I will wait

Suspecting the billions of years

Have been an illusion, an initiative

Of unity, that witnesses the universe

As one living thriving organism.

Leave a Reply

