I love new

39

I Love New

I
Love
New
More so than I love you or me
Because having encountered wants
I found desire
Only accomplishes a plan
Through change, so I’m a bit
Romantic when change is near
I call out
To the heart at once
“What’s new my love”
The sunrise treasures it
The seasons admire it
And the mystics praise it
I know the future intimately
I
Love
New
After all, repeatedly, under my breath
But everything is sweeter
Tomorrow, so wait till tomorrow
And let yourself arrive kindly
At the end of the beautiful road.

5 thoughts on “I love new

Leave a Reply

