The philosophy of loving

83

The philosophy of loving

I’ve loved the world
As much as I very could
And often purely in mood

Imagined if she thought of me
Our relationship consists
Of discussing if we existed

And I adored thinking this way
For I knew mortality was short
A pause in a breath
A light in the dark
A musing of the possible

During which time the potential
Faded, mutated, alternated
I love this world

And hope to find affinity
In her tragedies and embracing error
Find strength in failure

And joy somehow in sorrow
And unity on the frigid cheeks of loneliness.

3 thoughts on “The philosophy of loving

Leave a Reply

