Units of Identity

Screen Shot 04-03-15 at 05.38 PM

Units of Identity

Everyone is more or less
A translation of who they used to be
That being said, don’t get so

Settled in your own skin
Better to try new things
Find new people, mingle a little?
Everyone gets simpler as they
Ease into their own skin

It may take a few decades
Uphill and then downhill
So they say, so let go a little

Everyone is more or less
A poor translation of who
They wanted to be and resigned
With serendipity, they find
They can accept more than they once

Might have tolerated, it’s called
Life as a compromise, it’s the
Human journey, so we finally

Learn not to measure, judge, label
Inner peace is more valuable
Than analysis you might say.

5 thoughts on “Units of Identity

  1. I like how I looked when I was young and pretty but I love who I am now that I am older! I am comfortable in my own skin and have found a man who is comfortable in his and together we make magic!! Youth isn’t always all its cracked up to be!! so take heart young people it doesn’t have to get harder when your older!

Leave a Reply

