Love-Designed

11

Love-Designed

I got a tattoo from God, it’s invisible
But glows when I’m in need
You can’t see it, it’s inexplicable

A design of everywhere, intelligent design
Of whom I was created to become
After all, I was put on this Earth
And I went along with it, quite gladly

Without a plan, but I believe I was
Evolved & that my genes are a culmination
Of how I love the rain, or, why poetry

Speaks in my ears, though I don’t appreciate
Music or paintings or graphic design
I’ve always wanted to write a poem
That felt like a Tattoo from God

Though I’m sceptical of the Bible
And religious texts that people quote
I’d prefer something more abstract

Or beautifully living, like a Sufi ideal of service
Or how the Tao encompasses mystery
I got a tattoo from Evolution, but that’s another story.

4 thoughts on “Love-Designed

Leave a comment