Lucid about No Tomorrow

30

You Who were My Introduction to Spiritual states

There is no such thing
As light at the end of the tunnel
Only falling things that
Are on fire from their fall

That’s where you come in
That’s when, you
Came into my life

An observational study of love
Developed over time
Given to me only
When the timing was right
Surprise laws whose operations

Made sense only in retrospect
Built upon the loses of
An unordinarily sad fate
I found improvisation
Of feeling one of my

Chief saving graces
Like an dominant power
In a weak hand
In the gamification of life
I’m convinced

There is no such thing
As light, only fuel
The fault lies into our introduction
To material states, we think
This all lasts forever

But if reincarnation was a no-show
I’d give up all known strategy
For just one more minute with you.

6 thoughts on “Lucid about No Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

