Forever New Beginnings

32

On Days like Immortality

On days when I think of myself
As a clean stranger, I get
To start again a true new beginning

Mirrors speak casually to me

My name in the voice
Of others sounds different
I learn to measure
The world’s feedback differently
ii
Once I am unleashed
A new person, something long-term
Changes in how I treat others
That’s when I know

I am Immortal, a soul on a mission
On a tiny gem of a Planet
Reciprocally I become
An interaction in real-time

iii
I speak up more, and say less
In a few gestures
Than ever before
There was no annual

Catastrophic disappointment
Just me, on days like a new beginning
Mirrors became windows
People became mirrors.

4 thoughts on “Forever New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

