Soul Writers

Screen Shot 04-12-15 at 06.07 PMScreen Shot 04-11-15 at 03.35 PM

Soul Writers

The soul is shared memory
Whatever our souls are made
What if theirs and mine were the same?

I have worked in silence and obscurity

For as long as I can remember
Let my efforts be known by their results
And dreams that filter through
Each and every day, still

What if her soul and mine
Shared a degree of faithfulness to art
Having levelled my palace of love
Would she recognize my similarity?

Whose to say if heaven’s glories
Could shine in us, our spirits whose
Work is one and the same
To share a life takes patience
Would she condescend to give up pride?

Author’s Note:

I always wanted to have a close friendship with a writer. To this day it’s something I look for but hasn’t occured to me spontaneously. Somebody that shares the same passion for literature, quotes and the written word. It would be like our own version of soul mates…

7 thoughts on “Soul Writers

    • Who knows, I’ve tried all manner of goodwill. I used to make female platonic friends easily, now that I’m a bit older, it’s a rare and major event to make friends with a woman or a writer. I’d prefer a woman who is a writer, but I guess beggars can’t be choosers

      • 🙂 Men or women – friendship happens the same way, does it not? Sometimes things get in the way…if we let them. Your poetry is magical, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

