Aphorisms to the Anonymous #PoetryMonth #proverb #aphorism

Screen Shot 04-16-15 at 06.51 PMScreen Shot 04-16-15 at 06.50 PM

Aphorisms to the Anonymous

If you can get answers
From asking the wrong questions
Then it proves you have lived
If you have fallen in love
Then you know

Short cuts make long delays
The journey is when
Everyone helps to hold up the sky
The one person
Does not become tired

So is it with art
We all give a piece of ourselves
To the color book of humanity
I’m going to write a poem
Forging a tongue on truth’s anvil

Because I never found
A good teacher, so
I read a lot of books
I having a generous eye
Was blessed with the appreciation

I gave the bread of my soul
To the poor and became a beggar
For more spirit than I could
Ever consume or unite with
I’ll sleep for myself
But I will dream for others.

3 thoughts on “Aphorisms to the Anonymous #PoetryMonth #proverb #aphorism

Leave a Reply

