Notes from under the Bell Jar #NaPoWriMo #poetry

38Screen Shot 04-19-15 at 10.40 PM

Why Can’t I try on Different Lives

Poetry, can you teach me how
To live richly in the present
I don’t want to regret the past
Lovers that scarred me

Or be timid about my future
My time that only comes once
I am so hungry, I can’t let it rest
For a shinning creative burgeoning

Burdened love that weighs me down
Like a project in lightness
I want to write forever, at my own pace
For creativity is the most tragic thing

That most people live dull and routine lives
While others must tread alone
The ambiguity of their becoming
In a treacherous freedom and poverty

Simply to do what they most love
In this world, to articulate endearingly
An inner work that likes to dress up.

12 thoughts on “Notes from under the Bell Jar #NaPoWriMo #poetry

Leave a Reply

