Spring Tingle

Screen Shot 05-01-15 at 07.05 PM 001

Spring Tingle

I touched a seed of spring in glory’s afternoon
It was made of pure lightScreen Shot 05-01-15 at 07.05 PM
The souls of May looked happy
Before new buds took flight
And saw the fertile Moon a crescent hung
I did not speak but stopped to pray
To life, and nodded, to wistful stars
With the full humility of arrogance
I was glad to be alive so
I was captured by a moment in Spring
Immortalized with the sensuality
I too could feel the wombs of flowers
And be moved like the pangs of the young.

Leave a Reply

