Your Beauty burned and wrought me gently 

Screen Shot 05-01-15 at 07.29 PMScreen Shot 05-01-15 at 07.30 PM

Your Beauty burned and wrought me gently

You were all loveliness to me
And so it remains, the hard seed
Of light love, the greatest spark

Humans can experience, the luminescent
Giver-of-Dreams, my dear it was you
The Spring’s echo of echoes
Whose single note
Broke all chains, redressed all horizons

ii

That and a wistful silence
That surrounded your beautiful spirit
Carrying your intelligence

Like a song, a vibrating muted symphony
Of decades of creativity
You were all loveliness to me
And the love to which
I am most devoted to, return most often

iii

In private thoughts, which linger
Like the blossoming fragrance
Of my favourite trees, shrubs, flowers

That I recognize in each Spring
And in the people that have
Something resembling your flame
I was burned, invisible
Spare us no loveliness, life

Give it to us all in equal measure
With degrees of the purest joys.

5 thoughts on “Your Beauty burned and wrought me gently 

  1. You are amazing… I love reading your work. I love how you see more than what is shown to you. The other night I saw a shooting star (it was more beautiful than anything I have ever seen in my entire life) and at the moment I wished I could express how I felt and instantly thought of you! You would have known how to describe it, how I felt it, and how I wanted other people to feel the way I felt. You are truly gifted, thank you for sharing.

    • That’s so beautiful! I had no idea the words that run through me could impact like that. But I do love the stars intensely as well. I think they are the perfect expression of nature and so much of God and divinity that we could never invent.

      • Well than I’m very glad I told you! You should know that you are appreciated by a lot of people!! Sometimes we forget that simply liking a post doesn’t show our true gratitude.

Leave a Reply

