P r a y e r s to U t o p i a

8

P r a y e r s to U t o p i a

If I were to sing
A lullaby to the new world
Time and fever would burn my lips
I would be humming guilty
For what we do to a world

As a hermit who sings
To the suns supreme
I would let living creatures live

And my only energy would
Be the wind and the sun
Human faith I would discard
God, man and prosperity
If I were to speak to you

Of the future Earths
It would be an anthem of freedom
There would be no elite

Hierarchy would be banned
And politics would be the realm
Of algorithms and super-computers
Who know us better than we know ourselves
And remember how corrupt

A man can become
From playing in the simulated world
Where humans think they have power.

5 thoughts on “P r a y e r s to U t o p i a

  1. I think He should smite us all, every last one, and never create us again…as a species we are selfish assholes and we would just do it all again…

Leave a Reply

