(metaphor for thriving)

21

Meanings and Musings

Each of us pursues his trade
Some of us, we hold a spark
For a whole life of fancy on the hunt
For learning ardent and inner-life prosperity

Among my books of study
And favourite people and gratitude
I myself became the mouse
To life the cat whom I admired

And I smiled before being eaten
For I enjoyed the running and all the play
I turn mine squeal unto destiny
And care not if I was a good or bad mouse

For what we lived was our symbol
And I ask no greater comfort then
To be content with my own merit
For there are riches in poverty

And there is learning in ambiguity
And trust in anonymity
Like some difficult and handsome problem
Of living, we must each craft

Our favourite solutions, temporary
Until our cat gets us.

4 thoughts on “(metaphor for thriving)

Leave a Reply

