His Reply Was to Move Closer

Screen Shot 05-08-15 at 10.27 PM

His Reply Was to Move Closer

She came at me, with experience
With Kama sutra pottery hands
Hands that could tame a deer
Her voice like liquid velvet

With minutes pulled into loving hours
She emerged, made me emerge
Trust the water founts of existence

Gave pleasure and joy a new meaning
On the tips of my hands in the
Filaments of the blood that flows in my heart
I was a captive and I surrendered completely
To her loving grip of ferocious

Love of life, her appetites for intimacy
Like estrogen invading my barbaric existence
What is her mouth to me, but the

Mantric lips of bowed trembling
Her coy attachment to learning the secrets
Of a Spring day, of another’s life
In a blur of the growing days of letting
Another spirit into our spirit to mix

With legs slightly apart, until
We could both not bear it any longer
To tremble touched from the inside.

Leave a Reply

