This Soul is from elsewhere

Screen Shot 06-21-15 at 11.13 PM

Enough of the poor translations
Of half-truths, and beautiful illusions
I want the sanctuary that silence binds

The golden press of pure meditation
That what I love, I will become
So I will raise my words
And not my voice and all that is
Healing will be my hands

And like rains unto the flowers
I will be the cool gentleness
To change the world, I’ll change myself

I will learn to be so calm
That peace will drive all happiness
And I will age with grace and pause
And I won’t hold on and I won’t let go
I’ll just be the soul of the universe
That is love, in chaos find a sign of order.

6 thoughts on “This Soul is from elsewhere

Leave a Reply

