The Rod and the Ocean

Screen Shot 07-10-15 at 10.20 PM

Lady, I will touch with my mind’s eyes
And with my soul’s voice whisper
You naked with the inner touch
My empathy will consume you
Like the bright obscene passion of my
Full poemed need for you
And we will be myths living
You are the one water
And I will be the one rod of sunlight
To enter you and twist like serpents
And in time’s lonely embrace
I will remeber our union
To bring you to the darkest moment of pleasure
And you will blush like a burning bush
In the flower of our heat, a world
Will be born, not unlike Mars or Pluto
We will terraform worlds
Like our sexual bliss moved our clay
And we will repeat the ritual
Like youthful months of our marriage.

Screen Shot 07-10-15 at 10.25 PM 001

Leave a Reply

