Ghazal of Lost Souls 

Screen Shot 09-12-15 at 11.02 AM

In the dress of night
Words come to us, like silence
The weight of hope

The fragrance of unfamiliar faith
I walk into the fresh breeze
Like so many others before me

All the verses within me come out
Like uplifted loneliness realized in another sense
In the quietness of a pearled moment
I am nothing and everything
My individuality breaks down

With the failure and wishfulness
Of life, that is departing within me
My delight is quick and short

But what will the summit of my dreams realize?
Not flesh, or power, or brilliance
But spirit, marathons of poetry

Whose gentleness will go extinct
With whispers and drowning breaths.

Leave a Reply

