Cosmology Practice

Screen Shot 09-16-15 at 11.40 PM

There is a light in my little brain
A secret depth in my special soul
That does not measure but experiences
An inner realm of shinning immortality

It sees in nature the oneness of the worlds
And in unity, finds a boundless grace
Stars vast with gratitude’s taste
And eyes with vision for a greater inclusive love

There are deeds I’ve done from
My spirit’s blank humility, where I
To myself no longer do exist
And I become a meditation of the lonely years

Filled with giving, silence and purity
There I am somebody else, or another stage
I exist there not to profit, or to please
Or to procreate but to admire and cherish

To empathize and serve a cause I can believe in
To fulfill the universe in my own rhapsody
And to calculate my seeking in pure poetry.

9 thoughts on “Cosmology Practice

  1. There are deeds I’ve done from
    My spirit’s blank humility, where I
    To myself no longer do exist
    And I become a meditation of the lonely years…

    I wish I was the one who wrote that

  2. You’re one of the few poets that can hold my interest with so many lines of verse and your way of providing diverse imagery and imaginative interpretation. You’re quite a [super]natural, Wuji. Peace.

Leave a Reply

