I passed you in a dream, your smile was enlightenment

Such wilt thou be to me, who must,
Like th’ other foot, obliquely run ;
Thy firmness makes my circle just,
And makes me end where I begun.”
― John Donne

76

Photo Courtesy of: http://www.deviantart.com/art/behaviour-hd-wallpaper-472557214

What’s this? This is an old toolkit
filled with empathy, sensitivity
and voices from a diary of dreams

it’s the look, from a forgotten
ancient past love, advice
that drives us to the meeting place
that is invisible, which we
cannot touch, so take then

the golden wreaths for us
who have suffered beneath
the same sun, our hearts require

warmth to exist, spiritual love
that can carry us further
not into reality, but into the dream
which all lives slowly move
Love, is also that which

survives all ruins, downfalls, disgraces
the bread and butter of our soul’s
giving honey back to the source
I want to stand once more

In my first love, it was for God
I remember at seven, the whispers
since then the whole world

has been asking God to be quiet in me
but how can she? she’s in my nature
I want once more that longing
not for a person, a place, things
but for an experience of such

tremendous humility and unity
we never see life again the same.

5 thoughts on “I passed you in a dream, your smile was enlightenment

  1. Exceptional. No matter what beliefs we might lay claim to, there is an unfathomable tranquility in our conversations with the soul of the Earth. Something that makes us long to be closer to her. This reaches out to the mind and heart, very well written.

    • Thanks Michael, I also prefer universal nature or divinity to God in terms of semantics, but the world-soul does indeed have a consciousness I believe.

  2. Totally inspiring!! Our first love oft times is God! I know it was that way for me!! She is the Love of my life!!

Leave a Reply

